Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Licensing Information

314535378_3328945534032134_3388339108663962713_n.jpg In-person pre-licensing classes offered at Big I Arkansas headquarters

Our pre-licensing courses fulfill the education prerequisite for the state licensing exam (P&C: 40 hours; Life: 20 hours; Health: 20 hours). It combines assigned online study and classroom instruction to accomplish the goal of passing your exam. Unlike other schools available, our tuition includes the cost of a comprehensive online exam simulator which can help you prepare for your exam.

obtain a license an insurance license, you must pass an entry-level exam for the appropriate line of authority. The purpose of the examination is to test your knowledge of the general insurance concepts, insurance policies, provisions, and major tax considerations. You are also required to demonstrate your knowledge and understanding of State-specific laws and regulations regarding your role as a producer, as well as federal regulations that pertain to insurance transactions and dealings with the public. All exams are multiple-choice; however, the number of questions, time limits and passing scores vary by state.

2023 PSI Candidate Handbook.pdf gives a comprehensive overview on testing procedures, exam fees, and the steps you will need to take to obtain your insurance license. Please review page 2 for instructions on applying for the state producer licensing exam.

Click here to register online

Member Tuition: $205.00
Non-member Tuition: $225.00

PSI Exams:
PSI Services LLC 
3210 E Tropicana
Las Vegas, NV  89121

Arkansas Insurance Department:
1 Commerce Way
Little Rock, AR 72202

Alyssa Circle Headshot.jpg

Alyssa Chunn, CISR

Director of Professional